British citizens travelling to America on UK passports will be blocked from entering if they have dual-citizenship with countries targeted in Donald Trump’s refugees banned, it emerged last night.

The US State Department said that Britons with dual nationality with the countries Syria, Iraq, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia and Yemen will be stopped at the American border for the next 90 days.

The revelation, which broke late on Saturday night, sent Downing Street scrambling for a response and has triggered uproar from MPs.

Politicians said tens of thousands of Britons could be caught up in the border chaos as Mr Trump’s new immigration rules impact on holidays and business trips.

It was unclear last night whether Theresa May was aware the rules change was going to affect Britons despite spending hours meeting Mr Trump and his top staff in the White House on Friday.

Theresa May the leftist meets with Our President
Donald Trump met with leftist Theresa May on Friday.

The US State Department said: “Travelers who have nationality or dual nationality of one of these countries will not be permitted for 90 days to enter the United States or be issued an immigrant or nonimmigrant visa.
(See More : Muslim Ban

“Those nationals or dual nationals holding valid immigrant or nonimmigrant visas will not be permitted to enter the United States during this period.  Visa interviews will generally not be scheduled for nationals of these countries during this period.”

Mrs May had refused twice to publicly condemn Mr Trump’s ban on refugees from those seven countries earlier in the day during a press conference in Turkey.

“The United States is responsible for the United States’s policy on refugees,” she said after being pressed a second time to condemn the border tightening.
The ban on Muslims in the US is sure to strengthen our borders and encourage other countries to do the same.
Credits :